tutareport.blogg.se

Expanding windows files slow
Expanding windows files slow










expanding windows files slow

I did just do a Windows update, I don't know if that might have something to do with it.I am new to VirtualBox and am having trouble installing a Windows 7 64bit guest with VirtualBox 4.3.18.

expanding windows files slow

See it loading and it seems to be going through all of the files multiple times.

expanding windows files slow

Refreshing or even opening the PQ editor, I can Changing anything in the PQ editor is now EXCRUCIATING. I feel like this might be when it started becoming ridiculously slow. The query and changed the source and one step in the query (remove other columns).

expanding windows files slow

After setting up a fantastic query to get the data just right from the first folder, I duplicated I have 2 folders with date/country/product data where I need 3 columns from one type of file and one column from the other. Something to do with duplicating a query. I'm not sure what the issue is because it wasn't so bad at first, but after reading through some comments I wonder if it had I have also spent many hours just waiting. I'm so glad to see that I'm not the only one experiencing this. Could this be because a new version of Excel 2016 somehow changed default settings. takes about 10 seconds if I change the parameter of a integer divide stepĪlso not clear why this behaviour wasn't happening and then started to happen. Still not great though, given I'm not really doing anything very intensive (once I load the data I am filtering to just a few 100 or 1000 rows, and adding new columnsĮtc). I've now done that and the file I am interested in seems to be performing much better. 'Allow data prrview to download in the background'. Looking some more, I found a process 40.exe which is dominating CPU when the PQE is open. I'm finding the same thing - excruciatingly slow performance in the Preview within Power Query Editor. I went back and looked at some other examples, including the original version of this same query (which only operated on data loaded from 1 file ).












Expanding windows files slow